Posted by: addictmystory | March 21, 2012

3.21.12 – Ideas For Helping You Ease Your Pain (Emotional,spiritual, and physical)

.Learn to cultivate a positive state of mind! What does joy mean? I know for me back in 2007 I literally had no idea what joy was. Even now I look around me to remind myself on a daily basis what it means to me now. However, hard this is it does help.

.Do physical movement such as Yoga, Pilates, Zumba, dance, or walk. Just 20 minuets a few times a week .

.Make what I like to call a “Nourishment List” – This is a list of any activities I use to enjoy doing before alcohol and/or drugs took over my life. These are activities I can see myself doing more often.

.Get a “Joy Buddy” – If you are alive you need help.

Leave a Reply

Categories

